McLaren Formula 1 driver Daniel Ricciardo drives the new McLaren Artura ahead of global reveal at 00:01 GMT on February 17

16 Feb 2021

New McLaren Formula 1 driver Daniel Ricciardo has a hugely busy pre-season diary. Now he’s part of the McLaren family alongside team-mate Lando Norris, Daniel gets to drive McLarens with two seats as well as one – and jumped at the chance to try out the new McLaren Artura high-performance hybrid supercar. Daniel is pictured enjoying the McLaren Artura ahead of his role in the global reveal that takes place this Wednesday, February 17 at 00:01 GMT. The reveal, at McLaren’s Woking, England, headquarters, will be streamed at http://cars.mclaren.com/en/artura/event  

______________

Ends

Notes to editors:

A high resolution image of Daniel Ricciardo in the new McLaren Artura is available to download from the McLaren  Automotive media site and use now – cars.mclaren.press

Further information:

Piers Scott
Global Director of PR & Marketing | McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone:+44 (0) 1483 241380
Mobile: +44 (0) 7387548837
Email: piers.scott@mclaren.com

Daniel Golding
Global Head of Corporate Communications | McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone:+44 (0) 1483 261500
Mobile: +44 (0) 7717 450469
Email: daniel.golding@mclaren.com

Paul Chadderton
Global Head of PR | McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone:+44 (0) 1483 261500
Mobile: +44 (0) 7990 776749
Email: paul.chadderton@mclaren.com

Hunter Skipworth
Global Digital PR Manager | McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone: +44 (0) 1483 261500
Mobile: +44 (0) 7990 564 052
E-mail: hunter.skipworth@mclaren.com

Charlotte Jatana
Social Media Executive | McLaren Automotive Limited
Mobile: +44 (0) 7468 715 904
E-mail: charlotte.jatana@mclaren.com

Kevin Ritson
Press Officer | McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone: +44 (0) 1483 261500
Mobile: +44 (0) 7979 546018
E-mail: kevin.ritson@mclaren.com

Chloe-Elise Bradford
PR Executive | McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone: +44 (0) 1483 261500
Mobile: +44 (0) 7920 363479
E-mail: chloe-elise.bradford@mclaren.com

Roger Ormisher
Vice President, Communications & PR | McLaren North America
Phone: +1 714 501 8137
Email: roger.ormisher@mclaren.com

Lauren Dowdy
Press Officer– North America McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone: +44 (0) 1483 241453
Mobile: +44 (0) 7818 537845
Email: lauren.dowdy@mclaren.com

Amel Boubaaya
Head of PR – Europe, Middle East and Africa | McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone: +44 (0) 1483 261500
Mobile: +44 (0) 7920 531357
E-mail: amel.boubaaya@mclaren.com

Valentina Pichler
European Press Officer McLaren Automotive Limited
Mobile: +44 (0) 7717 527991
Email: valentina.pichler@mclaren.com

Adam Gron
Regional PR &  Marketing Manager – Middle East and Africa McLaren Automotive Limited
Mobile: +973 (0) 66 398339
Email: adam.gron@mclaren.com

Sunny Zhang
PR  Communications Director - China McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone: +86 (0) 21 2074 0520
Mobile: +86 186 1617 9933
Email: sunny.zhang@mclaren.com

Gracia Yap
PR Manager – Asia Pacific McLaren Automotive Limited
Phone: +65 6338 3700
Mobile: +65 9109 3698
Email: gracia.yap@mclaren.com

Mihoko Negishi
PR Manager – Japan | McLaren Automotive Asia Pte Ltd
Mobile +81 (3) 6675 4313
Email: mihoko.negishi@mclaren.com

Media website: cars.mclaren.press
Facebook: www.facebook.com/mclarenautomoti
Twitter: www.twitter.com/McLarenAuto
You Tubewww.youtube.com/mclarenautomotivetv